Skip to main content

South East Stars have today announced an 18-strong list of players who have been signed to the brand new South East Stars Emerging Players Programme.

Nine of the players who can today consider themselves official South East Stars EPP players come from the Surrey age group system.

They are: Hannah Burridge, Rebecca Denman, Daisy Feast, Lily Foster, Rosie Forster, Lucy Harns, Laxmi Johal, Anjali Ketan, Mya Ketan.

Jenni Jackson, Regional Talent Manager for South East Stars said: “It’s an incredibly exciting time for women’s cricket in this country and part of that is the introduction of a new branch of the regional structure.

“The new emerging player programme offers the highest potential County age group players the opportunity to develop their skills with input from high level coaches.

“I’m excited to get started with a very talented squad of players who I’m sure will take the opportunity with both hands.”