Skip to main content

The ECB Development XI to take on Sri Lanka Women in Arundel on Monday (28 August) has been confirmed.

The squad features four South East Stars players: Charlotte Lambert, Ryana Macdonald-Gay, Jemima Spence and Alexa Stonehouse.

Sunrisers’ Grace Scrivens captains the 12-player group, which features a large number of players who were involved in the 2023 England Women U19 World Cup programme.

The one-off T20 warm-up fixture will act as important preparation for Sri Lanka ahead of their upcoming Vitality IT20 and Metro Bank ODI series’ against Heather Knight’s England Women and important match experience for this young ECB development squad.

The match takes place at Arundel Castle Cricket Club on Monday 28 August, with play starting at 11am. Entry is free.

England Women Head of Performance Pathways Richard Bedbrook said: “The clash with The Hundred finals stages means a number of players aren’t available for selection for this one-off fixture and, as such, steering the team towards an ECB Development XI, rather than an England pathway team, allows us more flexibility with selection.

“We have looked to involve a group of younger players who are all progressing within their regional teams and this game provides all selected with an opportunity to experience playing against senior international opposition.”

ECB Development squad

Eva Gray (Sunrisers)

Hannah Hardwick (Central Sparks)

Liberty Heap (Thunder)

Niamh Holland  (Western Storm)

Charlotte Lambert (South East Stars)

Ryana MacDonald-Gay (South East Stars)

Charis Pavely (Central Sparks)

Davina Perrin (Central Sparks)

Lizzie Scott (Northern Diamonds)

Grace Scrivens (captain; Sunrisers)

Jemima Spence (South East Stars)

Alexa Stonehouse (South East Stars)