Skip to main content
Tilly Corteen-Coleman, Charlotte Lambert, and Alexa Stonehouse have been called to the England U19 squad for the tour to Sri Lanka, while Charlotte Stubbs has been confirmed as a non-travelling reserve.

England will take on the hosts and Australia in a tri-series involving T20 and 50-over games in late March and early April, with the dates and venues to be announced in due course.

Within the 15-player group are several players who attended the inaugural ICC Women’s U19 World Cup in South Africa in January 2023 and who are still age-eligible. They are joined by some players who are U19 for the 2024 season only and some players who will also remain as U19 players for the second Women’s U19 World Cup in Malaysia in January 2025 and therefore will be in contention for that programme later in 2024.

Head coach Chris Guest said: “We are all looking forward to our forthcoming series in Sri Lanka.

“We have selected a good mix of those who have represented this age group before and those who are new.

“It’s a really exciting squad who are relishing the chance to compete against quality opposition.

“To have the opportunity to play T20 and 50-over cricket is really important.

“It’s a chance for the players to be exposed to and experience different conditions and will present excellent learning opportunities. These will help support the development of the players within their regions and hopefully one day to play for the senior team.”

The full squad:

Tilly Corteen-Coleman (South East Stars)

Jodi Grewcock (Sunrisers)

Josie Groves (The Blaze)

Katie Jones (Western Storm)

Charlotte Lambert (South East Stars)

Ava Lee (Southern Vipers)

Abigale Norgrove (Southern Vipers)

Charis Pavely (Central Sparks)

Davina Perrin Central Sparks

Sophia Smale (Western Storm)

Alexa Stonehouse (South East Stars)

Amuruthaa Surenkumar (Sunrisers)

Mary Taylor (Southern Vipers)

Erin Thomas (Northern Diamonds)

Maddie Ward (Northern Diamonds)

The following players have been confirmed as non-travelling reserves from the original player preparation group:

Meg Austin (Central Sparks)

Summer Carrington (Thunder)

Lola Harris (Western Storm)

Trudy Johnson (Northern Diamonds)

Charlotte Stubbs (South East Stars)